I will not have to learn how to be a judge. This also ensures that cases are proceeding in a timely manner. He has been a member of the Genesee County Democratic Party, Genesee County Democratic Black Caucus, NAACP and Urban League of Flint. I am proud that all of my court hearings, despite the current COVID pandemic, are continuing and are streamed live so that the public can see what occurs in my courtroom. Hammon: I have always valued justice, integrity, honesty, and contribution to my community. In Genesee Circuit Court (7th Circuit Court), Genesee District Judge Harman Marable . Education. I have strong morals and ethics, integrity, and I am naturally energetic, involved, and visible. Endorsements for all offices are voted on by the Executive Board. .widget-row.heading { 17th Circuit Court, 61st District Court, Probate Court 180 Ottawa Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 (616) 632-5220 Health. display: inline-block; background-color: white; I have more than 18 years experience being an attorney. width: 57%; padding-left: 10px; Endorsements for all offices are voted on by the Executive Board. . If not, should they be put in place and shared? To learn more about judicial selection in Michigan, click here. Fouts has not been named a party in any of the lawsuits, but the decisions by the courts directly affect him. Warren Mayor Jim Fouts eligible to be on city ballot, judge rules, Warren Mayor Jim Fouts files to run for 5th term despite term limit amendment, 4 of Warren's longest serving councilmen knocked off ballot again, Making Marrocco's home a prison: No TV, no parties, no golf, Trans male fencer Bobbie Hirsch is making history at Wayne State University, Your California Privacy Rights / Privacy Policy. He graduated from Flint Southwestern Academy and received a bachelors degree from the University of Michigan-Flint and juris doctorate from Thomas M. Cooley Law School. Please, 100 largest cities in America by population, Michigan local trial court judicial electi